Jump into the Unknown

Informazioni Evento

Dorsoduro 1262/A (Calle Dei Cerchieri) 30123, Venezia, Italia
Dal al

ore 18 solo su invito

Email: magda.guruli8@gmail.com
arte contemporanea

Evento Collaterale 56. Biennale di Venezia.

Comunicato stampa

Jump into the Unknown is a collateral event of the 56th Venice Biennale organised by Nine Dragon Head and commissioned by Magda Guruli, Vittorio Urbani, Kim Jai Kwan.The exhibition presents the works of 40 international artists and marks the 20th anniversary of the International Environmental Art Symposium - Nine Dragon Heads.Nine Dragon Heads is an interdisciplinary platform where artists from across the 5 continents work in locations that may be environmentally, economically or politically troubled, following important cultural, historical and geopolitical routes. Initiated in South Korea in 1995 in response to the destruction of an important historical site, Nine Dragon Heads has evolved to address varying crises and transitory situations in localized and situation-specific ways.The title of the project Jump into the Unknown refers to the inherently spontaneous nature of the International Environmental Art Symposium which will react spontaneously to the particular geographic and environmental situation of Venice and the Venice Biennale.The exhibition in Venice reiterates the nomadic practice of Nine Dragon Heads – a form of open air research which engages the city of Venice and three islands in the Venetian Lagoon: Murano, Lido, Pellestrina. The project will be accompanied by an exhibition of working traces, artifacts and performances at the Palazzo Loredan dell'Ambasciatore from 9 May to 18 June, 2015. Organised by: Nine Dragon Heads
Special event: May 7, 6pm, opening, by invitation only
Ali Bramwell Alois Schild Bedri Baykam Channa Boon Charlotte Parallel Choi Ik Gyu Christophe Doucet Denizhan Özer Diek Grobler Enrique Muñoz García Erika Batdorf Gabriel Edward Adams Goo Sung Kyun Gordana Andjelic Galic Iliko Zautashvili Jusuf Hadžifejzović Kazunori Kitazawa Kim Dong Young Lim Hyun Lak Phil Dadson Seo Bak Ei Sim Jea Bun Song Dae Seop Suh Yoon Hee Susanne Muller Yoo Joung Hye Yoola Shin Aleksandra Janik & Magdalena Hlawacz Anna Lea Kopperi & Heini Nieminen Harold de Bree & Mike Watson Yoko Kajio & Jason Hawkes Quartair Group Geeske Harting Jessy Theo Rahman Pietertje van Splunter Thom Vink